Resources

Organizations:

FAMSI – Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc. (www.famsi.org)

FLAAR – Foundation for Latin American Anthropological Research (www.maya-art-books.org)

Books:

Coyote Press (www.coyotepress.com/cgi-bin/cyp455/index.html)

Archaeologia, Archaeology Books and Prints (www.archaeologia.com/index.asp)

Websites:

Art History Resources  (www.art-and-archaeology.com/timelines/mesoamer/preclas.html)

Mike Ruggieri’s West Mexico (http://michaelruggeri.com/ANCIENT_WEST_MEXICO_FROM_THE_PRE-CLASSIC_TO_ THE_ TARASCANS/MIKE_RUGGERIS_WEST_MEXICO.html)

Museums:

Walters Art Museum.  Ancient Americas (http://art.thewalters.org/browse/category/ancient-americas/)

The Field Museum.  The Ancient Americas (http://archive.fieldmuseum.org/ancientamericas/)

deYoung Museum.  Art of the Americas ( http://deyoung.famsf.org/deyoung/collections/art-americas)

Boston Museum of Fine Arts.  Art of the Ancient Americas (www.mfa.org/collections/art-americas)

Carlos Museum of Emory University.  Art of the Ancient Americas (http://carlos.emory.edu/COLLECTION/AMERICAS/)

Cleveland Museum of Art.  Art of the Americas (www.clevelandart.org)

Los Angeles County Museum of Art.  Art of the Ancient Americas (www.lacma.org/art/collection/art-ancient-americas)

Dumbarton Oaks.  Mesoamerican Collection (http://museum.doaks.org/IT_1036?sid=122&x=158578&x=158579)

The British Museum.  Mexico Gallery (http://britishmuseum.org/explore/galleries/americas/room_27_mexico.aspx)

David R. Hixson, Tulane University.  National Museum of Anthropology in Mexico City (www.islc.net/~~lesleyl/national museum.html)

Saint Louis Art Museum.  Precolumbian and American Indian Art (www.slam.org/emuseum/)

Detroit Institute of Arts.  Precolumbian Art (http://dia.org/art)

Kimbell Art Museum.  Precolumbian Art. (https://www.kimbellart.org/collection)